Big Ten releases preseason all-conference men's hoops team

Rick Brown
Apr 5, 2014: Wisconsin Badgers forward Frank Kaminsky (right) drives against Kentucky Wildcats center Dakari Johnson in the second half during the semifinals of the Final Four.

ROSEMONT, Ill. -- Wisconsin is a unanimous pick to win the Big Ten men's basketball title, and forward Frank Kaminsky was selected as player of the year, in a poll released by the conference Thursday.

Michigan State was picked to finish second to the Badgers, and Ohio State was third. The league releases just the top three teams.

Kaminsky was joined on the first team by Yogi Ferrell of Indiana, Caris LeVert of Michigan, Terran Petteway of Nebraska and Sam Dekker of Wisconsin.