Iowa football leadership group announced news services

The Iowa football program has named 16 players to the 2015 Leadership Group. The group includes 13 seniors, two juniors and one sophomore.

The purpose of the group is to assist in formulating policies and being involved in team decision-making matters. Players are selected by a team vote.

The seniors are OL Austin Blythe, RB Jordan Canzeri, DL Darian Cooper, FB Adam Cox, TE Jake Duzey, WR Jacob Hillyer, PK Marshall Koehn, DB Jordan Lomax, DE Nate Meier, DE Drew Ott, LB Travis Perry, FB Macon Plewa and WR Tevaun Smith. The junior class is represented by QB C.J. Beathard and RB LeShun Daniels, Jr., and LB Josey Jewell represents the sophomore class.

The 2015 Hawkeye Leadership Group:

•C.J. Beathard QB Junior Franklin, Tennessee

•Austin Blythe OL Senior Williamsburg, Iowa

•Jordan Canzeri RB Senior Troy, New York

•Darian Cooper DL Senior Elkridge, Maryland

•Adam Cox FB Senior Chana, Illinois

•LeShun Daniels, Jr. RB Junior Warren, Ohio

•Jake Duzey TE Senior Troy, Michigan

•Jacob Hillyer WR Senior Somerset, Texas

•Josey Jewell LB Sophomore Decorah, Iowa

•Marshall Koehn PK Senior Solon, Iowa

•Jordan Lomax DB Senior Upper Marlboro, Maryland

•Nate Meier DE Senior Tabor, Iowa

•Drew Ott DE Senior Trumbull, Nebraska

•Travis Perry LB Senior Urbandale, Iowa

•Macon Plewa FB Senior Franklin, Wisconsin

•Tevaun Smith WR Senior Toronto, Ontario